CHICK CHAT: That Awkward Moment When Your Booty Call Gets Engaged

……………

HelloBeautiful

black-couple-bedI met Jay at a party about three years after I moved to NYC. The party scene became my social life. I was out every night, going to no less than two parties a night. At my first stop on a Tuesday evening, I spotted Jay. He’s the first White guy I had my eyes on since high school (I’m from the south, so White boy crushes were a plenty), but there was something different about him. The way he walked–a quick step that somehow made time slow down around him. He could literally part a crowd with his stride. And the way he spoke–tongue heavy with New York City venom and a velvety tone that needed to be spoken into a late night radio station’s mic. I was intrigued.

MUST READ: 20 Signs Your Booty Call Is Turning Into An Actual Relationship

I’d seen Jay around at a few…

View original post 1,590 more words

